free Online Dental CE

Dental continuing education for dentists, hygienists, assistants and staff

Start using Viva Learning today!
Learn from world-class clinicians and speakers:
-- 32 upcoming webinars (earn live, interactive CE)
-- 626 on-demand classes (earn self-study CE)
-- 258 product tutorials
Sharpen your knowledge on new products, techniques and trends:
-- Product tutorials and online videos
-- Product evaluations
-- Articles and opinions from industry leaders
Viva Learning™ Sponsors
Live Dental Webinars  (Showing Next 7 Days)

Common Violations in Surface Disinfection
Presenter: Noel Kelsch, RDH
CE Supporter: Kerr TotalCare
Wed  10/22/14    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Wed  10/22/14    11:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Understanding the use and regulations surrounding surface disinfectants is vital in the dental setting. This CE webinar will review the common errors in utilizing disinfectants and help the dental professional evaluate products. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


Simplifying All Ceramics
Presenter: Dr. Todd Snyder, DDS
CE Supporter: Kuraray Dental
Thu  10/23/14    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Thu  10/23/14    11:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
In the last 10 years all ceramic & zirconia restorations have become extremely popular and are increasing in use every year. With this increase, there have been new materials that require different clinical selection criteria, different surface treatments, different cementing options etc...This CE webinar will review zirconia, lithium dissilicate & certain feldspathic ceramics and simplify their requirements for clinical selection, cementation, adjustments and polishing. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


Digital Diagnostics
Presenter: Parag Kachalia, D.D.S.
CE Supporter: Air Techniques
Thu  10/23/14    8:15 PM ET    5:15 PM PT
Fri  10/24/14    0:15 AM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This CE webinar will look at fluorescence and imaging technologies available today that will help clinicians diagnose disease at the early stages, that may be otherwise missed by a traditional visual examination. In addition strategies will be discussed, with respect to technology implementation in your practice and a realizing a positive return on investment while improving patient care. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


What has the SmartClip™ System Done for My Practice?
Presenter: Dr. Anoop Sondhi
CE Supporter: 3M Unitek
Fri  10/24/14    12:00 PM ET    9:00 AM PT
Fri  10/24/14    4:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Celebrating the 10 year anniversary of the SmartClip™ Self-Ligating Appliance System, Dr. Anoop Sondhi shares his experience with this unique self-ligating system. Dr. Sondhi has built his practice on efficiency and in this webinar shares how the SmartClip System has contributed to his success. Dr. Sondhi also shares tips on how you can realize efficiencies such as shorter overall treatment time, shorter chairtime and fewer appointments when treating with the SmartClip System. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


Implant Dentistry - Secrets and Necessities of a Cohesive Dental Implant Team
Presenter: Lisa Wadsworth, RDH, BS/Psy
CE Supporter: Philips Oral Healthcare
Tue  10/28/14    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Tue  10/28/14    11:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This CE webinar will help the entire team escape indecision and solidify confidence in recognizing the importance of treatment planning, execution of therapy and the understanding of working as a cohesive unit. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


15 Restorative Pearls to Simplify Implant Dentistry
Presenter: Dr. Markus Weitz
CE Supporter: VOCO America
Tue  10/28/14    8:30 PM ET    5:30 PM PT
Wed  10/29/14    0:30 AM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Dr. Markus Weitz will convey 15 ‘tidbits’ which he has culled from over 25 years of clinical dental practice. This CE webinar will introduce novel concepts, ideas and techniques utilizing cutting edge materials and technologies which can be easily incorporated into everyday clinical practice. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


Steeling a March: Why Nickel Titanium Should Replace Stainless Steel for your Root Canal Instrumentation
Presenter: Bob Philpott
CE Supporter: Dentsply UK
Wed  10/29/14    3:30 PM ET    12:30 PM PT
Wed  10/29/14    7:30 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU , 1 Live, Interactive CPD
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This webinar will discuss the role of stainless steel and Ni-Ti instruments during root canal instrumentation and make comparisons in terms of efficiency, time management and outcome. Particular attention will be paid to the new single file rotary endodontic systems which offer numerous advantages over hand instrumentation in general dental practice. The changeover from stainless steel to Ni-Ti instrumentation will be discussed, along with how this will likely improve time management and profitability in both NHS and private practice. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


Traveling the Instrument Processing Pathway
Presenter: Marie Fluent, D.D.S.
CE Supporter: SciCan
Wed  10/29/14    4:00 PM ET    1:00 PM PT
Wed  10/29/14    8:00 PM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This CE webinar will describe the steps involved in cleaning, packaging, sterilizer loading and storage practices that are essential to ensure that instruments are safe for reuse. The focus will be on the selection and use of procedures and products that reinforce safety and maximize infection control goals. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


Digital Radiography, Oral Photography and Their Standards in Dentistry
Presenter: James Kouzoukian, D.D.S.
CE Supporter: Air Techniques
Wed  10/29/14    8:15 PM ET    5:15 PM PT
Thu  10/30/14    0:15 AM UTC
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Upon completion of this CE webinar, attendees will learn:
• Which digital imaging systems are suitable to provide information necessary to demonstrate anatomy and pathology;
• How digital imaging systems provide diagnostics which properly determine treatment; and
• How to comply with current standards in the dental profession. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


On-Demand CE (Showing 3 Newest)

Treating Class II: The Incognito™ Appliance System with Forsus™ Class II Correctors
Presenter: Dr. Beyza Kircelli
CE Supporter: 3M Unitek
Release Date: 10/10/14
Expiration Date: 10/10/17
CE Credits: 1 CEU (Self-Study)
View Full Description »
In this CE webinar, Dr. Beyza Kircelli reviews options for lingual class II treatment. She shares successful esthetic and compliance-free treatment results with the recently introduced Incognito™ System for Forsus™ Fatigue Resistant Device, which includes a new lower labial attachment.


Meeting the Oral Health Needs of Individuals with Cancer
Presenter: Dennis Abbott, D.D.S.
CE Supporter: DentalEZ®
Release Date: 10/7/14
Expiration Date: 10/7/17
CE Credits: 1 CEU (Self-Study)
View Full Description »
Upon completion of this CE webinar, the student will 1. will understand and appreciate the need for dentistry and oral medicine as essential elements in comprehensive cancer care through introduction of some of the most common oral health challenges faced by patients undergoing treatment for cancer. 2. have knowledge of how systemic health can be affected by untreated or under-treated oral conditions in patients with short-term and long-term immunosuppression. 3. be familiar with some methods for management of common oral issues confronting individuals with cancer and understand how successful treatment and care can impact quality of life in these patients.


Hands Free – It’s the Law: Safe Instrument Processing
Presenter: Kristy Bernie, RDH, BS, RYT
CE Supporter: Air Techniques
Release Date: 10/2/14
Expiration Date: 10/2/17
CE Credits: 1 CEU (Self-Study)
View Full Description »
Non-scrub technique has long been held as the standard for safe instrument processing. Contaminated sharps represent a potential hazard to the healthcare provider as well as patients. This CE webinar will overview the mandates from OSHA and state regulations regarding instrument processing. In addition, the latest innovations in contaminated instrument management will be presented.


Product Training (Showing 3 Newest)

CLEARFIL™ Universal Bond
Sponsor: Kuraray Dental
Released: 10/13/14
View Full Description »
CLEARFIL™ Universal Bond from Kuraray America is a “one bottle” truly universal, single-component, light-cure bonding system that is indicated for all direct and indirect restorations in combination with all etching techniques.


X-Mind™ unity
Sponsor: ACTEON
Released: 10/7/14
View Full Description »
The X-Mind™ unity combines elegant design with proven quality and cutting-edge, patented technology that determines the minimum radiation necessary in each situation to produce crystal clear images.


Adhese® Universal Light-Curing Dental Adhesive
Sponsor: Ivoclar Vivadent
Released: 9/23/14
View Full Description »
If you’re looking for a universal bonding agent with a cost-effective delivery system, look no further than Adhese® Universal VivaPen® from Ivoclar Vivadent. The ergonomic, pen-like design of the VivaPen® combined with its angled brush cannula enhances comfort, control and speed during direct intra-oral application while reducing material waste.


State_CE_Info
Featured CE
Practice Management - Remain Healthy, Productive and Profitable (Who Comes First: Taking a Longer View)
Enter Classroom
Increase Patient Compliance by Showing Patients What They Can't See
Enter Classroom
The Dual Digital Approach to Radiography
Enter Classroom
Options for Mandibular Anesthesia
Enter Classroom
Immediate Dentin Sealing: The Most Important Advancement in Adhesion Dentistry
Enter Classroom
Infection Control in Dental Practice: A Practical Approach
Enter Classroom
The Carriere Distalizer - A Simple Solution To Complex Class II And Class III Cases
Enter Classroom
Four Keys to a Thriving Practice in Any Economy
Enter Classroom
Practicing Dentistry Smarter: Hints from the Trenches
Enter Classroom
Efficient and Effective Instrument Processing for Dental Teams
Enter Classroom
Different Techniques for Fabricating Aesthetic Provisionals and Intra-oral Mock-ups
Enter Classroom
Extreme Resin Makeovers: Treating Incisal Attrition and Vertical Collapse with Direct Resin for Reduced Dental Budgets
Enter Classroom
Composite Placement Using Stratification and Bulk Fill Techniques
Enter Classroom
Collagen Membranes in Bone Regeneration
Enter Classroom
Sterility Assurance: Begin with the End in Mind
Enter Classroom
Let’s Take the Stress Out of Composite Placement
Enter Classroom
Featured Product Training
ACTIVA™ BioACTIVE-RESTORATIVE and BASE/LINER
Enter Classroom
SOPROCARE
Enter Classroom
Teethmate™ Desensitizer
Enter Classroom
Futurabond U from VOCO
Enter Classroom
Riva Bond LC
Enter Classroom
TF Adaptive System
Enter Classroom
Monarch Product Line: Update
Enter Classroom
NuSimplicity™
Enter Classroom
Stay connected with us